4th of July Mixtape: Power-Pop Explosions in the Sky

Photo by baivab

Looking forward to seeing some of these tonight. And contrary to this mix’s title, there will be no post-rock in this mix. Only the blaring sounds of blasting amps and power chords.

Power-Pop Explosions in the Sky

1. Elliott Smith – “Independence Day” (live): mp3
2. The Exploding Hearts – “Rumours In Town”: mp3
3. Gentleman Jesse and His Men – “Going Outta My Mind”: mp3
4. Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin – “Pangea”: mp3
5. Ryan Adams – “This Is It”: mp3
6. The Finger – “No Roolz”: mp3

This mixtape is short so you can listen to it a lot. Have a happy 4th of July, folks! We’ll see you tomorrow.


Click below for more Mixtapes.